Wellington 2021

On the 17th September, we had a half our normal numbers of 48 attend the Wellington tournament at Te Marua Golf Club.
The weather held off with a brief shower and with a reduced field of 50 members it was a fantastic turn out especially with the current situation.
Top Prize Winners from the day 
BJC Elements Cup – Best Nett – Mark Donaldson – 73
Corys Cup – Best Stableford – Alastair Petersen – 36
Clipsal Cup – Best Gross – Jamie Dempster – 78
PDL Cup – Best Par – Timm Gallen – -1
HPM Cup – Nett Runner Up – Jonathan Richards – 73
Bill Lee Cup – Gross Runner Up – Rob Ormsby – 81
Lamps Specialists – Most Golf – Zaine Hardcastle – 125
Nearest Pin – Tim Gallen
Longest Drive – Jamie Dempster
NTP #2 – Mark Girling – Presented by Richard Moore
NTP #15 – Craig August – Presented by Gus Cullen
Most Golf – Zain Hardcastle – Presented by Steve Needham
Lucky Draw – Stu Wiles

We had excellent support from our local sponsors this year and these are listed below.
We would like to extend our gratitude to these companies and their representatives for assisting in keeping this tournament going each year.
ATT – Corys Electrical – Electrical Trade Distributors – John Brooks Ltd – Kraus & Naimer – Maser – Signify NZ Ltd – SIMX – Switch Lighting – Tycab – Vynco Industries – Zumbtobel Lighting – Master Electricians Wgtn – Electrical Supply Corp.
Extra thanks to our National Sponsors:
Gold Sponsors: JAR / Radcliffe , NHP, Master Electricians, Klein Tools, Schneider Silver Sponsors: ETCO Bronze Sponsors: Ideal Electrical, First Flex, Simx
Also an extra thanks to the following people for assisting on the day: BBQ – Te Marua Club caterers
Closest to the Pin # 2 – Richard Moore from Zumbtobel
Closest to the Pin # 15 – Gus Cullen from Schneider Electric
Closest to the Pin # 9 – Paul Berney from Vynco Indistries
Photos / Food & Drinks cart – Rachelle Stoddart from Kraus & Naimer
Many thanks to our National Sponsors: JAR / Radcliffe – NHP – Master Electricians Simx – First Flex – Clevertronics – Ideal Halcyon Lighting All the staff at Te Marua Golf Club for their support in making this event run smoothly.

Regards the Wellington Committee Allan Fayen Jamie Dempster Bruce Robb Alastair Petersen

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam