Southland 2021

The 2021 Southland Electrical Trades golf tournament was held at the Queen’s Park golf club on the 24th September 2021, a wet spring left the course in a challenging condition for all players. There was a field of 42 competitors, which was down on previous years but given the Covid world we live in any amount of support is appreciated. The prize table was excellent with all competitors receiving a prize this year. I would like to thank all of our sponsors both locally and nationally for either sponsoring a hole or supplying prizes. A special mention to Richard Seaton from Klein Tools for traveling down & supplying the BBQ lunch is much appreciated. Also, we had Gareth McKubre from Thorn lighting & Charlotte from Tricab cables thank you for your support. We would also like to thank the golfers that traveled from Wanaka, Queenstown, and Winton. I trust everyone had an enjoyable day and I hope to see you all next year.
Many thanks to our National Sponsors as follows:
Gold – JA Russell/Radcliffe Electrical, Klein Tools, Mater Electricians, NHP Electrical, Schneider Electric
Silver – ETCO
Bronze – Clevertronics, First Flex Cables, Ideal Electrical, Simx Ltd
Local Sponsors
Cory’s Electrical, Radcliffe Electrical, Clive Wilson, Redpaths, Ideal Electrical Supplies, Telfer Electrical
Hole Sponsors
Carrel Electrade, Philips Lighting, CLA Lighting, Gerard Lighting, Marley NZ, Maser Communications (NZ) Ltd, Matchmaster, Smiths Element & Controls, Thorn Lighting, Tricab Cables, Vynco Industries, Weiss Heating
Supplier Sponsors
AHI Carrier, CDB Media, CLA Lighting, Halcyon Lighting, Maxlife Batteries, Nexan Cables, South Pacific Meats, Southern Cross Lighting, Syzmik Workwear, Tighlines Torches

Tournament Winners:
Gross: 68 – Craig O’Rorke
Nett: 68 – Matt Foggo
Single Par: +3 – Bob McMurdo
Stableford: 37 – Iain Wilson
36 Dean Chalmers 35 Zac Gibbs 35 Allister Walker 35 Daryl Cook 34 Stuart Corry 33 Mark O’Connor 32 Simon Owen 32 Tony Harrington 31 Bruce Sangster 31 Greg Keen
Longest Drive: Sponsored by Decom Electrical No 18 Paul Knowles
Nearest Pins: Sponsored by Southern Cross Lighting No 2 Graeme Fulton No 17 Craig O’Rorke
Nearest Pins: Sponsored by Thorn Lighting No 12 Jeff Limmer
Two’s: Sponsored by Halcyon lighting Murray Milne-Maresca Craig O’Rorke Dean Chalmers

Team to travel to Palmerston North 2022:
Matt Fogo, Bob McMurdo, Craig O’Rorke, Tony Harrington, Craig Westell, Mark Boniface, Wal Shuttleworth, Craig Popham.

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam