Otago 2019

This year’s event held on Friday 27th September attracted 84 brave souls on a sunny afternoon after a very wet morning.
This year’s result sees Trevor King from Otago Electrical take out the Gross with a very respectable 81

Trophy Winners 2019 Resized

Best Nett went to Richard Knight from Oamaru with a nett 71.
The Best Stableford was taken out by Aotea Electrics Hayden Thomson with 37 points.
The best Ambrose was taken out by Steve and the Team at OEC
Great to see some new visitors and the old visitors supporting the event and industry also.
In the visitor section Ken Shaw stole the show with a very impressive 73 gross.
Straightest drive was taken out by Steve Tizard from OEC on the 4th Fairway
Nearest pins went to Mike King on 7th, Mike Neilson (Ideal Electrical) on 12th, and Ken Shaw (Visitor) on 15th
A big thanks must go out to Richard and Evan from Hamer for the BBQ keeping everyone fed and their giveaway also.
A massive thanks to the hole sponsors Switchbuild, Vynco, Aotea Electric Telfer, Redpaths, Marley, Matchmaster, Peirlite, NA Distributors, Tycab, Road Materials, Bremca, Strawberry Sound, Globelink, Blacks Fasteners, Pedersen Read, Carrel-Electrade Ltd this year. Without their support it’s hard to run the event and also their sponsorship helps the Otago Team play in the National Electrical Trade Tournament in Auckland this year.
Thanks also to all the companies that supported the event with prizes
Thanks to Shelley, Judy, Michael and Jane at the Otago Golf Club, Lynne for the Buffet dinner, Dan and his team at the bar.
Trophy winners from left: – Hayden Thomson, Richard Knight and Trevor King

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam