Nelson/Marlborough 2019

Friday 9th August, this year the tournament was moved to the picturesque 9 hole Waahi Taakaro Golf Club in the Maitai Valley and took place in perfect sunny conditions.
A field of about 55 turned up to be well fed by Richard from Hamer who stayed on the BBQ throughout the day.
Refreshments were sponsored by the NMWC committee.

The course was well presented despite a lot of recent rain and proved to play tough for most of the field.
In the clubhouse before prize giving HPM/Legrand rep Nigel put on a fantastic spread of ham & chicken with bread rolls and salad.
The PDL Cup for best gross was taken out by national body president Brian Cronin visiting from Auckland. His score of 77 included some fantastic scrambling pars.
The BJC Cup for best nett was won by Andrew Noad from Blenheim with an even par 72.
And the Abcal Cup winner for best stableford was a possible up and comer for the national team, also from Blenheim, Mike Van Dijk with 35 points.
Tournament regular Matt Hoggard had the best gross for non-handicappers with 78. Matt continues to play well in these tournaments but the local committee have had zero luck in talking him into a membership at a club and a place on the team for nationals.
Special mention goes to Tom Miller, who despite a non-handicappers rule of a max score per hole of 3 over still managed to shot 153.
Nearest the pins were won by Kelly Ogilvie and Blair Taylor.
Twos were scored by Brian Cronin, Rowan Dron, Kelly Ogilvie, Richard Franklin & Bryce Currie.
A huge thank you to the national sponsors
GOLD NHP, Master Electricians, Schneider and JA Russell/Radcliffe
BRONZE Firstflex, Ideal, Clevertronics and Simx
Thank you also to our hole sponsors, some of these on board for the first time.
Active Electrical Supplies, Radcliffe Electrical, Vynco, Simx, Tycab, Switch Lighting, Corys Electrical, Task Lighting, Callahan & Martella, Omron and Electrical Supply Corp
And to our prize sponsors
Firstflex, Ideal, Carrel Electrade, Vynco, Switch Lighting, Nexans, Tycab, Eurotech, Robus, Radcliffe, Active, Schneider and Maser

Lastly thank you to the Waahi Taakaro GC for hosting us with little hassle and the NMWC committee for your help along the way.

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam