Middle Districts 2022

Our 2022 tournament was hosted this year at Palmerston North Golf Club, who had prepared the course in fantastic condition with some tough pin positions, and a solid breeze in play.
80 players from the region showed up for what turned out to be a tough day on the course for some, although scoring was still strong by a select few in the Individual section, with some new winners taking home the trophies.
The team’s section was won again by team Signify, so looks like their handicaps will be trimmed next year 😊
A big thanks to our Sponsors who joined us on the day as well, they make this event, and we need them to continue to grow and be bigger and better, we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Thanks to the teams who entered, taking time out of your schedule is challenging, so we hope you enjoyed catching up with others in the industry.
Thanks to the Middle Districts committee and supporters, who helped put this together, it’s very much appreciated.

Lastly, if anyone wishes to join the Committee, please contact us via email; mi*************@gm***.com
Results Senior Gross- The BJC Cup – Craig Evans (80 gross) Junior Gross- The PDL Cup – Brett MacDougall (91 gross) Senior Nett- The BICC Cup – Ben Gunn (68 net) Junior Nett- The Thorn Cup – Chris Hennessy (71 net) Senior Stableford- The Safe Asleep Cup – Garry Lamb (39 points) Junior Stableford- The Heatway Cup – Frank Martin (34 points) The Wooden Spoon Shield (Most Golf) Gary Dunn
Winning Team – Best 3 Stablefords per hole – Signify (129 points)
Team Signify – Winning Team (with Victoria from Signify)

Many thanks to our sponsors:
National Gold Sponsors: J A Russell, Master Electricians, Schneider Electric, ABB, ATT
Regional Gold Sponsors: Kraus & Naimer, Glight, Vynco, Signify, Electrical Supply Corp, The Heating Company, simPRO, Prize Sponsors: Schneider Electric, HPM Legrand, Golf Distributors, J A Russell PN, Chemz, First Flex, simPRO,
BBQ Sponsor – Schneider Electric
Closet to the Pins – Schneider Electric
2022 National Tournament Team
Matt Pickering, Billie Justice, Brad Eyre, Rob Ormsby,
Ben Gunn, Garry Lamb, Craig Evans, Dean Smith-Pilling

Best Regards Matt Pickering Tournament Director

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam