Middle Districts 2021

2021 Tournament Report
The Manawatu Golf Club finally played host to the Middle Districts Electrical Trades Golf tournament on October 15th.
After a postponed start due to Covid lockdowns, it was great to see a solid 80 players in the field and a good number of sponsors either playing or supporting the day out on the course.
We certainly appreciate all our hole and prize sponsors who help make this day a success, we couldn’t do it without you.
Thanks to Natalie @ Schneider for the BBQ and Nigel @ Chemz for the “Nearest The Pins” and all the giveaways pre and post-event from Chemz as well.
The scoring was good for the most part, and nice to see some new faces claiming the trophies, and having a great day out, which is what it’s all about.
A big thanks to the teams from Downer Power & Gas, who continue to support our tournament and have a great time in doing so.
Thanks to the local organizing committee for the time and effort you put into running this tournament, it’s a big job but very rewarding when it all comes together.
We hope you all had a fun day. See you all next year, with the tournament moving back to May 6th.
Lastly, if anyone wishes to join the committee, please contact us via email; mi*************@gm***.com

Team Signify Winners of the Teams Comp

Winning Team – Best 3 Stablefords per hole – Signify (128 points) Team Signify – Winning Team (with Victoria from Signify)

Many thanks to our sponsors:
National Gold Sponsors
: J A Russell, Master Electricians, Schneider Electric, NHP, Klein Tools
Regional Gold Sponsors: Kraus & Naimer, Glight, Vynco, Advance Electrical Manawatu, Signify, Electrical Supply Corp, Flux Electrical, The Heating Company, Tycab, simPRO, Trade Safety
Prize Sponsors: Schneider Electric, HPM Legrand, Vynco, Advance Electrical Manawatu, Golf Distributors, J A Russell PN, Chemz, First Flex, J A Russell Wanganui, simPRO, Glight
BBQ Sponsor – Schneider Electric
Closet to the Pins – Chemz

2021 National Tournament Team (TBC) Matt Pickering, Brook Gray, Thys Van der Poel, Billie Justice, Brad Eyre, Brian Sinclair, Jon Bryant, Rob Ormsby

Best Regards Matt Pickering

Brook Gray Senior Gross Winner
Mark Quinnell Junior Gross Winner
Thys Van der Poel Senior Net Winner
Jon Bryant Senior Stableford Winner
John Lahey Junior Stableford Winner
Ted Melhopf Most Golf Winner

Senior Gross- The BJC Cup – Brook Gray (71 gross)
Junior Gross- The PDL Cup – Mark Quinnell (99 gross)
Senior Nett- The BICC Cup – Thys Van der Poel (70 net)
Junior Nett- The Thorn Cup – Russell Johnson (77 net)
Senior Stableford- The Safe Asleep Cup – Jon Bryant (38 points)
Junior Stableford- The Heatway Cup – John Lahey (31 points)
The Wooden Spoon Shield (Most Golf) Ted Melhopf

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam