Middle Districts 2019

The Manawatu Golf Club once again played host to the Middle Districts tournament on the 17th May. We had a great field of 116 players, which was our largest in many years. The weather played its part and allowed the field to enjoy a great course which was in superb condition, which reflecting in some very good scores being posted.

Special thanks to all our hole sponsors, those who donated prizes and played on the day. For all who played in our tournament please support these Sponsors, as they help make this tournament a success.
Thanks to the local organising committee for the time and effort you put into running this tournament, it’s a big job but very rewarding when it all comes together. We hope you all had a fun day. See you all next year.

Lastly, if anyone wishes to join the Committee, please contact us via email; middledistricts@gmail.com
Senior Gross- The BJC Cup – Matt Pickering
Junior Gross- The PDL Cup – Brian Reed
Senior Nett- The BICC Cup – Billie Justice
Junior Nett- The Thorn Cup – Russell Johnson
Senior Stableford- The Safe Asleep Cup – Bruce Mehrtens
Junior Stableford- The Heatway Cup – Jack Bowring
The Wooden Spoon Shield (Most Golf) Daegan Smith
Many thanks to our sponsors:
National Gold Sponsors: J A Russell Ltd, Radcliffe Electrical, Master Electricians, Schneider Electric, NHP, SImx, Ideal Rexel Group, Clevertronics, Halcyon, First Flex

Regional Gold Sponsors: Kraus & Naimer, NSG Lighting, Vynco, Advance Electrical, Corys Electrical PN, Marsh, Ideal Electrical PN, Master Electricians, SIMX, Actie Electrical

Prize Sponsors: Marsh Ltd, Schneider Electric, Carrel-Electrade, HPM Legrand, Vynco, Advance Electrical Manawatu, Golf Distributors, J A Russell PN, Carters Tyres

BBQ Sponsor – Schneider Electric

2019 National Tournament Team:
Matt Pickering, Billie Justice, Brad Eyre, Bruce Mehrtens, Richard Stewart, Paul O’Connor, Shaun Tootill, Andrew Penwarden

Best Regards
Matt Pickering

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam