Auckland 2019

Friday October 11th threatened to be another Friday similar to our previous two years, however the global warming gods favored us this year by clearing the skies late morning and it turned out be a relatively fine day, a little overcast but conditions at the Pakuranga Golf Course were perfect, this showed in the scoring as I will detail later.

The day got underway with excellent support from our sponsors, National and Regional Sponsor NHP provided the pregame BBQ, Robert Lin and staff from NSG Lighting attended with a product display and the provision of drinks, chocolates and fruit for those still hungry after the BBQ.
National Sponsors Schneider Electric had arrived with their product display vehicle “a must visit for those of us interested in product innovation” we will be adding content to our website as to where you can get to see the van in action at a location near to you.
Frucor added to the provision of drinks ensuring that no one would go without liquid refreshment.

We had a field of around eighty players, made up in part by five Ambrose teams sponsored by NHP and Active Electrical, this is proving to be a highlight for many of the attendees as it gives them an opportunity to join in with staff and work associates in a “more relaxed” way of playing and enjoying the game.
A big thanks to all of our local sponsors Active Electrical Suppliers Ltd, AM New Technologies, Chemz, Corys Electrical, Computer Dynamix, Felo-Hobeca, First Flex, Frucor, Hamer, Halcyon, J.A. Russell Ltd, Makita, Marley, Maser, NHP, NSG, Rockwell Automation, Scott Electrical ET, and Simx.
Also to our National sponsors, Schneider Electric, Master Electricians, NHP, J.A. Russell Ltd, Radcliffe Electrical , Halcyon Lighting, Clevertronics, First Flex, Ideal Rexel Group and Simx.

The fine weather proved to bring out the best in many of our top golfers with Shiva Warjan taking the top honour as 2019 Trade Champion with a quality 73 Gross, closely followed by Ron Daley Jnr our 2018 Champion on 74 with the “elder Warjan” Indra 3rd, 74 Gross on countback from RDJ.
Last year’s Stableford winner Mark Ross was this year’s Nett Winner with 62 nett, Indra Warjan with 43 points collected the Stableford Trophy.
Top non golfer was Nathan Crichton from Intellihub on 97 Gross.
Our newly established NHP Trophy for best Ambrose Team of the day would go to the Active Electrical team “Short Circuit” comprised of Active Electricals Kevin Thomas, and support cast Phil Rollinson, Kevin Benjamin and Brian Cronin on 56.9 Nett.
Second on 59.5 was the NHP #1 Team headed by Lafs Faraimo, with Colin Tilley’s Simx Team in third place on 65.8, nany thanks to NHP for their genuine interest in our trade’s golf and the provision of this new trophy.
Sean Brady collected the “human calculator award” for successfully counting all of his 243 strokes!! and nearest the pins were taken out by Ken Tyree and Ron Daley Jr, Ron also took out the longest drive.

Many thanks to Sam and all the pro shop staff for helping with the day and producing the days results, the catering staff for the meal after the golf, the bar staff for their service, and to all those that helped Brian and myself with the after match festivities.

Good fortune and good golfing for the rest of the year

Brian Cronin & Brian Hemingway
Tournament Co. Convenors
The provisional team for Invercargill Nationals as follows:
Brian Cronin (Manager), Brian Hemingway (Co-Convenor), Shiva Warjan, Indra Warjan, Ken Tyree, Michael Leggoe, Mark Ross, Graham Berge.

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam