Otago 2022

A sunny but windy day at Balmacewen Golf Course saw the Otago tournament finally held on the reserve day of October 14th after snow put us out for a week.

The conditions did not seem to affect the Ambrose teams but some of the individual golfers certainly struggled.
A reduced field of around 80 entries from the original 112 made for some quick rounds of golf with very few delays other than the on-course BBQ and refreshments stop.
The field was made up of roughly 48 ambrose golfers and 32 individual golfers.
Some great sponsorship from local businesses and suppliers also meant the prize table was well stocked and we are looking to add an Ambrose team trophy for the 2023 tournament.
Congratulations to our three title champions:
Michael Brandso – Gross Winner – Isaac Hills – Best Nett – Drew McMillan – Best Stableford

A large thank you to our Hosts the Otago Golf Course who always look after us and support the event each year. We are looking forward to hosting the National Event here in a couple of weeks’ time.

Trophy Winners
Michael Brandso – Best Gross (left)
Isaac Hills – Best Nett (right)
Drew McMillan – Best Stableford (centre)

Image below Otago Golf Club one week earlier

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam